Broker Check

Federal Government Eyes Paid Leave

| March 26, 2019

Currently, six states and the District of Columbia have implemented paid family leave laws, including New York, New Jersey and California. Recently, there have been several efforts to expand this type of leave at the federal level.

The budget proposal recently introduced by President Trump includes six weeks of paid leave for new parents. READ FULL ARTICLE HERE